Explosion-proof equipment plant
section3_logo_img
+7(812) 448-90-90
PRODUCTS R. STAHL SERVICES RESOURCES ABOUT US

Explosion-proof cable glands KNV (FEC) for non-armored cable

x
<
>
PURPOSE AND SCOPE OF APPLICATION

KNV explosion-proof cable glands for non-armored cable are used to secure the cable against accidental pulling out, used in places where explosion-proof cable glands with IP 66/67/68 are required. According to the rules, KNV cable glands may be used for direct insertion as a part of fireproof enclosures of IIA, IIB+H2, IIC subgroups, which have the volume exceeding 2000 cm3. It helps to refuse from cable glands with partition for encapsulation.

The most important development is the use of one sealing ring for the whole range of diameters of crimped cable, which reliably crimps the incoming cable and ensures Exd type of protection. One sealing ring together with mandrel or cable withstand the force in newtons, which is equal to the twentyfold diameter value (in mm) of the mandrel or the cable. This helps to use KNV series explosion-proof cable glands without additional unloading of cable.

Increased wall thickness of the enclosures of GORELTEX cable glands considerably enhances their strength campared with cable glands of other manufacturers.

KNV explosion-proof cable glands may be used for cables with operating voltage over 3.3 kV.

KNV explosion-proof cable glands are suitable for use with the equipment having ExnR marking.

KNV cable glands may be used for armored/braided cables. Sealing and earthing of braid is performed outside the cable gland. Internal cable sheath is to be inserted into cable gland. A32 earthing element is used to ensure earthing circuit continuity with metal enclosure and protection against electromagnetic disturbances.

Thanks to their design, KNV explosion-proof cable glands ensure cable unloading, protection against pulling out without causing damage to the structure of cable sheath  and conductors, as well as prevent cable overcompression.

Explosion-proof cable glands of KNV series are designed in Russia (Patent No. 155936, rightholder "ZAVOD GORELTEX" Co. Ltd. (former "CORTEM-GORELTEX" Co. Ltd.), operating characteristics of which significantly surpass Russian and foreign analogues.

Scope of application – underground mines and pits hazardous with gas (methane), coal dust; outdoor and indoor hazardous areas as per explosion protection marking, GOST 30852.13-2002 (IEC 60079-14:1996), dangerous production facilities of I, II, III, IV hazard class supervised by Rostechnadzor of the RF and national technical supervision bodies of the Customs Union and CIS countries.

EN

Взрывозащищенные кабельные вводы КНВ (FEC) для небронированного кабеля

Обработка поля
x
<
>
НАЗНАЧЕНИЕ И ОБЛАСТЬ ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ

Взрывозащищенные кабельные вводы КНВ для небронированного кабеля надежно защищают кабель от случайного выдергивания, используются в местах, где необходимо использовать взрывозащищенные кабельные вводы с защитой IP 66/67/68. Кабельные вводы КНВ в соответствии с нормами могут применяться для прямого ввода в составе взрывонепроницаемых оболочек подгрупп IIА, IIВ+Н2, IIC, объем которых превышает 2000 куб. см. Это позволяет отказаться от кабельных вводов с разделительным барьером под заливку компаундом.

Самым важным нововведением является использование одного уплотнительного кольца на весь диапазон диаметров обжимаемого кабеля, которое надежно обжимает входящий кабель и  обеспечивает  взрывозащиту вида “Exd”. Одно уплотнительное кольцо в сборе с оправкой или кабелем, выдерживает  усилие в Ньютонах, равное 20-кратному значению диаметра (в миллиметрах) оправки или кабеля. Это позволяет использовать взрывозащищенные кабельные вводы серии КНВ без дополнительного обеспечения разгрузки кабеля.

Увеличенная толщина стенок корпусов кабельных вводов производства ГОРЭЛТЕХ позволяет значительно повысить их прочность по сравнению с кабельными вводами других производителей.

Взрывозащищенные кабельные вводы КНВ могут применяются для кабелей с рабочим напряжением более 3,3 кВ.

Взрывозащищенные кабельные вводы КНВ полностью совместимы для использования с оборудованием, имеющим маркировку ExnR.

Кабельные вводы КНВ могут применяться для бронированного/с оплеткой кабеля. Для обеспечения непрерывности цепи заземления с металлическим корпусом устройства и защиты от электромагнитных помех используется элемент заземления A32.

Взрывозащищенные кабельные вводы КНВ по конструкции обеспечивают разгрузку кабеля, обеспечивают защиту от выдергивания не повреждая структуру оболочки кабеля и проводников, а так же не допускают их пережатия.

Взрывозащищённые вводы серии КНВ это продукция российской разработки (Патент №155936,, правообладатель OOO «ЗАВОД ГОРЭЛТЕХ» (ранее ООО «КОРТЕМ-ГОРЭЛТЕХ»)), эксплуатационные характеристики которой значительно превосходят аналогичную продукцию, представленную как отечественными, так и зарубежными производителями.

Область применения - подземные выработки рудников и шахт, опасные по газу (метану), угольной пыли; взрывоопасные зоны помещений и наружных установок согласно маркировке взрывозащиты, ГОСТ 30852.13-2002 (МЭК 60079-14:1996), опасные производственные объекты I, II, III, IV классов опасности, поднадзорные Ростехнадзору РФ и национальным техническим надзорам стран ТС и СНГ.

Смежное оборудование: